Trip to Tofino

Hello everyone! I’m back from my three day trip to Tofino with the girls. It was so much fun. I don’t even know where to start! I’ve been so busy lately, so it was really nice to get out of the city for a few days.  We had a lot of great adventures while we were there, but I came back feeling relaxed, rejuvenated and blissful.

Everything about the ocean is so magnificent. I used to live in that area and going back for a visit made me appreciate it even more. I was very surprised that it was sunny when we arrived – it’s usually always rainy there especially over the winter. We went down to a beach just off a trail we were hiking and just sat there in sun absorbing in the vitamin D. I was in complete peace of mind; I sat there on the beach not thinking about anything and there was no where I else I wanted to be.

We were away from the city and all the craziness. Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE Vancouver, but I’m still a small town girl at heart and love being in the wilderness. It’s something about the fresh smell of the rainforest and ocean that makes you feel incredible with every breath.

We went surfing one day and it was really fun – yes surfing in the winter. You wear a wet suit so it’s not very cold. I never stood up successfully, but I caught waves lying on the surfboard on my belly and it was really sweet! You get carried right to shore; it’s like you’re flying! The girls had more success than me, but I still had a great time. I love being in the water, it’s so revitalizing.

On our last night there we walked to the beach down this creepy trail (it was really dark) and sat on a rock listening to the ocean and looking up at the stars. I wanted to spend the entire night there; it was so calming and it left me in complete bliss. I barely said a word; I just gazed at the stars, listening to the soothing sounds of the ocean and feeling the cool breeze against my face. It was a perfect end to our last night in Tofino.

On the way back I felt so cheerful and relaxed. I had forgotten about any stresses in my life. All I could think about was how lucky we were and all the amazing things I have in my life.

I hope everyone is doing awesome. I finally have some free time this week; I have no school or work on Wednesday and Friday. On Wednesday I’m going to make a layered vegan chocolate cake – it’s going to be absolutely delicious! I’m finding some other recipes to try as well – I need to catch up in the blogging world once again.

These people were giving free hugs! We instantly turned around and ran out of the truck to hug them!

Leave a Reply

