Birthday Celebrations

Hello friends! It’s been a while since my last post. Life has been just so crazy, but I have a plan of action! I’m taking my blog to the next level and moving it to an actual website. There is much more in the making and I will keep you updated on the changes. It’s taking a little more time than usual since I’m busy with school and work, but I’m making it happen. I had a coaching meeting with Kris from iheartwellness just over a week ago and we went over ways I could improve my blog and take the next step. If any of you are thinking of doing the same I would definitely recommend signing up for a couple coaching meetings with her. There are ways you can improve, make money and show your passion through your blog.

Last week was my birthday! I love birthdays. They are fun and I think the day should be all about you. My birthday was on Thursday. Unfortunately I had an anatomy test on my birthday and I had to work because there was a Canucks game. Nevertheless, I still had a wonderful birthday and continued the celebrations into the weekend.

Thursday the girls and I went for lunch at The Naam. It’s a delicious vegetarian restaurant in Vancouver that is open 24/7! They focus on local and organic ingredients as well – real food! I also went out for dessert and indulged in a delicious chocolate mousse cake. I received a dozen roses and a great bottle of wine too. After work two of the girls picked me up and we had a sleep over with wine. I loved it! It was so much fun to relax, be silly, drink some wine and talk about millions of things.

I also managed to get Friday and Saturday off work! I never get two full days off in a row like that, but I think it was well-deserved. I have spent the last two days just focusing on myself, relaxing and doing as I please.

I have to tell you about the birthday dinner I had on Friday night. I had the opportunity to eat at Le Crocodile, which is one of the best restaurants in Vancouver. It’s a fancy place and I totally felt like a princess eating there. I love food, especially fine dining when I get the opportunity. Being a cook I’ve been fortunate enough to have been exposed to a lot of fine dining cooking. The service is absolutely amazing. They’re so attentive and have great knowledge of the menu. We had a few courses with wine (and some champagne of course) and finished it off with a delicious dessert. I truly indulged for my birthday and I savoured every bite! I forgot to mention that I bought a really cute birthday dress to wear to dinner. I felt like a princess on that day!

I’m also in the process of writing an e-book. I cannot wait for you all to see it! I hope you are all looking forward to the changes to come as much as I am.

Hope you all have a wonderful week!

2 responses to “Birthday Celebrations

  1. wow, good luck on revamping your blog, and finishing your e-book! you are so ambitious! I’m still just getting my blog going and doing once a week posts! if you have any tips for getting new readers, you should let me konw! : ) I took a look at that iheartwellness blog, and its a good one too!

    • Thank you! I will definitely let you know. I am so busy between school and work though, it’s so hard to find the time, but it’s something I really want to do. And yes what Kris is doing from iheartwellness is amazing. Check out her other site at http://www.skinnygirlfatpassion.com. Hope you’re doing well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

