Delicious Creamy Avocado Sauce

Hello friends! It feels so good to be back in the blogging world. I had a fabulous day yesterday! The sun was finally shining here in Vancouver. We’ve had a lot of rain and cloudy days in the last few weeks. Sunshine always puts a smile on my face!

The first day of my new course at school was great too. We started looking at different symptoms, possible problems they could be linked to, and what we would recommend. Our teacher is really amazing too; she is very informative and explains everything very well. I know anatomy class was important, but this is so much more interesting. Our first case study we have to do on ourselves and the second one will be on a classmate. We have to complete 14 throughout the entire year. I’m so excited to start helping people!

After class Elyse, Nicole and I went and ate lunch outside at a café. We enjoyed the sun and soaked in some vitamin D. I parted ways shortly after to walk downtown to get an application for a passport. We are attending a convention in Salt Lake City for Mona Vie, an antioxidant drink we distribute. We’re so excited; it’s going to be a trip to remember!

After class I met them at The Foundation Restaurant. If you’re in Vancouver, this is a must try place! It’s located on East 7th Avenue and Main Street. I had this wonderful dish with quinoa, chick peas, tofu and a whole bunch of veggies on top of spinach with a delicious tahini sauce. Every bite was incredible, or as one of my favourite nutritionists says, “food-gasmic.” They’re a vegetarian restaurant with a very relaxed atmosphere and excellent food.

After dinner, we met up at a coffee shop and had a skype date with a girl from Oregon, who is also a distributer for Mona Vie. She gave us her incites and some advice. She is very passionate and inspiring. We all talked about our goals and why or how we got to where we are right now. Everyone has a different story and experiences. We’re all unique in our own way. Elyse told us to write down 10 goals we have for our life and bring them to school on Thursday. I have a few written down. I will share them when my list is complete!

I love having friends like them. They’re motivating, inspiring and bring a smile to my face. I feel very fortunate to have met them. They have changed my life in so many ways. We’re always there for each other whether it’s a difficult or amazing time in our life.

Last night I cooked myself a fantastic dinner. I’ve wanted to try this recipe from Oh She Glows for a while. She has a recipe for a Creamy Avocado Sauce. You can do so much with avocados and they’re so good for you; packed full of healthy fats and nutrients!

Creamy Avocado Sauce (Serves 2) – Recipe from Oh She Glows

1 avocado
½ lemon, juiced, plus lemon zest for garnish
2-3 garlic cloves
½ tsp. sea salt
¼ cup fresh basil
2 tbsp. extra virgin olive oil

Black pepper to taste 

  1. Place the garlic cloves, lemon juice, and olive oil into a food processor. Process until smooth. Now add in the pitted avocado, basil, and salt. Process until smooth and creamy. 

You can add this sauce to pasta or whatever grain you desire. I had it with some cooked barley, steamed broccoli and organic chicken breast. It was absolutely delicious! I highly recommend this recipe. This recipe will definitely be a new staple in my kitchen. It was so easy to make. 

Hope everyone is having a fantastic Wednesday! We’re half way there! Look out for a new muffin recipe that will be posted in the next couple days.

4 responses to “Delicious Creamy Avocado Sauce

  1. Kristin Brænne

    Be a ★ !

  2. My mom distributes mona vie, I absolutely love it!

Leave a Reply

