Whistler Fun

Hello friends! How was your weekend? Mine was great! I worked Friday evening and then I got on a bus to Squamish Saturday morning to meet the girls. After they picked me up we went to the market in Squamish. I love going to farmers markets and seeing all the delicious foods and products they are offering. They had a lot more than I thought. It’s definitely comparable to the market in Vancouver. Elyse and I talked to the bee farmer and tasted a few different honeys and bee pollen too. Honey is such a super food!

There were so many different vendors. There was even a gluten-free bakery that had vegan options as well. Everything looked so yummy! I also bought a bracelet that had my name on it. Super cute! I never find anything that has my name spelt correctly, so I had to buy it.

I was in complete bliss as I was walking around the market and looking at the surrounding mountains. I love BC! Nicole and I also indulged in a maple syrup candy made on snow. It reminded me of my childhood going to the sugar shacks in Quebec with my family.

After the market, we stopped at this great café on the way to the car. They have raw, vegan and vegetarian options. Elyse and I bought super veggie wraps that were so simple, but absolutely mouth-watering.

We hung out at their place for a while. They live in a beautiful house with an incredible view. They have a gorgeous four bedroom house for the same price as the two bedroom apartment I’m moving into in Vancouver! Craziness! It’s ridiculous how expensive it is to live in Vancouver. I was supposed to move in with them for the summer, but I had a good job opportunity here and I want to stay in one city for a while. I haven’t live in the same place for over 9 months since I lived at home in high school. I’m moving apartments next Friday though and I’m so excited. Marika (a girl from school) and I are moving into a lovely two bedroom place closer to downtown and right along the seawall. It’s going to be a great summer! I’m also signing a one-year lease, so I will be in this place for at least a year! Packing up my stuff and moving is fun sometimes, but it gets a little annoying. Luckily I don’t have that much stuff; mostly clothes and kitchen equipment.

I must tell you more about my weekend fun. After relaxing for a bit we got ready and made our way to Whistler. Nicole had to work, so we decided to make a night of it. I haven’t had the opportunity to spend any time in Whistler before, so I was stoked. Elyse showed me around a bit and we took a walk around. We ended up going out with a bunch of friends and dancing the night away! I haven’t had a girl’s night out in a while. I had to catch the bus back to Vancouver in the morning for work. I was quite tired yesterday, but luckily I have today off to relax and catch up on everything. It was so nice to get out of the city. I hadn’t left Vancouver in a few months and it was much needed. It was a little mini getaway!

I’m at a coffee shop currently getting some work done and I must get on to some homework. Hope everyone’s Monday is absolutely fabulous! I have a yummy breakfast recipe to be posted so check back tomorrow!

2 responses to “Whistler Fun

  1. nicole belliveau

    I love you Elisa! You are a great friend and have so much to offer to this world! You are growing to be an very successful health and wellness guru! We are going to help sooo many with the must know information we are learning! 🙂

  2. Elyse Cordery

    Wahooo girls night out! love love love had a great weekend great blog your awesome girl! such a positive influence! Your the bees knees!

Leave a Reply

