You Can Do It

Happy Sunday! I hope everyone’s weekend has been awesome. I believe there are some early Halloween celebrations going on, but I’m in the middle of nowhere, so I have no idea what is going on in this world.

Yesterday was one of those days where I just felt awful. I woke up in the afternoon (I’m working night shift at the moment – 4 more to go), felt groggy and maybe a little grumpy. I’m sure you other bloggers can relate to me when I say my mind is going 24/7. I think about everything and anything. Usually it’s always positive, but then you have those moments where you think negative, and next thing you know it’s a big mess of horrible thoughts that you’re probably over reacting about. Being away from home for periods of a time, but stuck in the middle of nowhere, might have a little to do with it.

I really want to bring my blog to the next level. I’ve already started taking the steps to do it, but sometimes I can get a little discouraged. Sometimes I just want everything to happen right now. However, building a business or brand takes time and hard work. So far I am working on redesigning it and changing the focus a bit. I have a vision – but it’s a surprise. Apparently I need a lot of views to even have an advertising company look at my blog. That made me feel a little uneasy as it is A LOT more than what I am getting now. I also only started writing regularly in the last week and a half, so it’s my own fault for being lazy for the last year. But I’m ready to bring it on now! I’m motivated, driven and going to achieve my goals!

Feeling a little discouraged and overwhelmed made me think of a blog post I wrote quite a while ago. It’s called Courage – What are you afraid of? I remembered a night I attended with Conscious Diva’s that was based around fear and courage. I basically reread my whole post and sat there and thought. There is nothing wrong with fear – it’s having the courage to face it.

This was a list they gave us at the meeting:

How to Transition through Change with Courage

  1. Think of a time when you’ve embraced change easily and when it was challenging? How did you feel?
  2. What beliefs do you have about yourself when you think about making changes in your life?
  3. Are you going through a transition right now in any area of your life and if so what are your biggest fears?
  4. In order to make any changes in your life, what do you need to do? What fears does this bring up?
  5. What beliefs do you have about life that is stopping you from making the change/transition in your life that you want?
  6. Do you find yourself blaming anyone else for feeling unable to make the changes in your life you so desire?
  7. Do you feel courageous?
  8. What are you doing in your life right now that is courageous?
  9. If you had all the courage you needed, how would your life be different?
  10. What will you need to let go of in order to achieve that?

Ask these questions on a good day and I answer them confidently like I’m on top of the world. Ask them on a day such as yesterday, then I might be less confident and more likely to break down and tell you my fears. I’d probably tell you everything is impossible. You know, that overdramatic feeling you get when you’re upset. Oh how I love being a woman. Reading it helped a lot and made me remember my dreams and goals, as well as my reason.

I also came across these two quotes in the last week. One is from Kris at iheartwellness and the other is from Meghan Telpner.

“Be where you are, not where you think you should be.”

Every part of it is true. We need to be grateful for what we have and where we are now. Yes of course we eventually want to be somewhere else, but it doesn’t mean we can’t enjoy the moments we are living in the present.

“The only person you are destined to become is the person you decide to be.”

No one will ever stop me from achieving my goals except myself. I am in control with my life and have a choice! So if I want something, I just have to go get it!

I find writing always cheers me up – right now I feel so much better and ready to take on the new day. Fellow blogger or writers – do you find writing your thoughts help you regroup when you’re feeling a little down? Actually writing down my thoughts when I am in a good mood is great too. When I’m excited about something or have something to say I talk to Josh a million miles an hour and he just says “okay, slow down. I have no idea what you just said.” It’s kind of funny, but I can’t help it when I get excited like a little kid with candy sometimes.

Well that’s all for today! I have 4 days of work left and then I’m free to have as much fun as I want. I’m so excited to do a ton of cooking and share my recipes with you. Talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

