Work, Sleep and Eat

Hey guys! I’m back at work now, going on Day 6. This is the first day there is actually phone service and the internet is working pretty quick. Our last 2 days off were crazy busy – you would think we would have been more prepared with 27 days off. Plus Kori, our niece  was only a few days old, so we wanted to see her as much as we could.

Work has been good. It’s hard going from sleeping in your amazing comfy bed to a  pretty hard bed with no amazing sheets and duvet. Plus, we’re working 12 hour days.  It’s basically: work, eat, sleep. I’ve been exhausted since I started, but I feel like I’m getting into a routine now.

I can’t even tell you how bad I want to go home and cook. I read everyone’s blog posts and search for recipes when I’m not working. Don’t worry, I brought up a tote of food again. I’m so excited to go home and do some festive cooking and baking! The picture below looks amazing – Peanut Butter Fudge Cake. I might try and make it on my days off, but maybe do my own healthier spin on it.

photo (35)

Here are a few new/different products I brought with me to work.

photo (28)photo (30)

photo (29)

photo (34)

photo (37)

photo (41)

photo (40)

photo (38)

This granola has chunks of dark chocolate in it – delicious! I love having it on top of yogurt in the morning. I try and drink lemon water every morning too. These are just a few of the awesome foods I brought with me to work. As I said above – I miss cooking sooooo much! However, I supposed I have to work – so some day I can have my own business and cook as much as I want every day!

That’s all I have for today, as I better get going to work. Now that the internet is being more cooperative there will be more posts. If anyone has any recipes that I must try when I get home, please post them. I already have a list going of dishes and treats I’m going to make.

Have a fantastic Monday!

Leave a Reply

