Day 15 – Happy Friday!

Hey! Happy Friday! It’s an actual Friday for me. For the first time in years, I worked 40 hours, Monday-Friday. It’s not going to be like that all the time, as I am training, but it sure is weird! So far it’s going great. Not being stranded in the middle of nowhere with little internet and horrible food is sure nice. The only difficult part is that Josh is back at work for 2 weeks. So far the internet on his end has given us a little time for Skype.

Wednesday night I made muffins to take in my lunch. I will post the recipe tomorrow. Then last night I made Braised Chicken with Mushrooms, along with a delicious Ratatouille (I made extra to take in my lunch too). Recipes to come!

Yesterday I worked from 6:30-2:30. I knew there was no way I would want to go to the gym after work, so I forced myself to get out of bed at 4:30 and go from 5-6 before work. It was definitely hard waking up, but once I was there I felt much better. I did take a little nap after work though!

photo (72)

Well that’s all for today; I’m off to the gym for another work-out before my shift starts. Make sure to check out tomorrow’s post to see the delicious muffins I made. Have a fantastic Friday!

Leave a Reply

