What a Good Friday

Happy Good Friday. I’m off today which is nice, although, I was hoping to get called in for the extra pay. It’s absolutely beautiful outside today – Spring is finally here! I’m hoping to go for a walk and enjoy the gorgeous weather.

This weekend I’m house sitting for some family. They have a beautiful house close to downtown and she has everything I could possibly want/need in her kitchen. This morning I woke up and made myself a juice. I have a juicer at home, but it was nice to not have to bring it over here.

Last night I had been looking up some breakfast recipes. I came across a website that had a ton of gluten-free pancake recipes that looked delicious. I decided to make Banana Rice Flour Pancakes. They turned out great. I spread a little bit of coconut oil, with a drizzle of agave and then sprinkled them shredded coconut on top. I got the recipe from this site.

photo (84)

 

photo (85)

There is also an espresso machine here. I asked Josh if we could get one when we get home. I told him it would save us money as we get Starbucks every now and then (and you know how expensive that gets). Plus, I don’t drink a lot of dairy and I don’t like drinking soy. So, this morning I made myself and almond milk latte, and I’m enjoying it as I write this post!

photo (83)

That’s all I have for today as I have to go get ready. I’m going to take our niece, Kori, for a walk. Looking forward to some exercise and quality vitamin D. Hope you have a fantastic day and Good Friday!

3 responses to “What a Good Friday

  1. Enjoy your day!

  2. Hey there, thanks so much for including my recipe in your post! I’m so glad you enjoyed the pancakes and the way you ate them sounds deeeelicious! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

