Homemade Bars and Weekend Fun

Can’t believe the long weekend is over already. I was off work for most of it minus Sunday. I’ve done a lot of visiting and running around, and some relaxing of course.

On Saturday I was in a cooking mood, so I made homemade granola bars. I got the recipe from Oh She Glows. I can’t even tell you how many recipes I end up trying from her site. I made an AMAZING avocado chocolate pudding from her site as well. It’s definitely my go-to site.

photo (90)

photo (88)

photo (89)

The only thing I did differently in this recipe is that I added 2 tablespoons of hemp and chia seeds. I’ve been bringing them in my lunch!

photo (91)

You definitely need to try this recipe – OMG. It’s so decadent, delicious and healthy! I’ve made it before, but this recipe OWNS every one I’ve ever tried.

I also did a lot of juicing on the weekend too. One day, I juiced a pineapple and had some of it with coconut milk. It was like a pina colada! It almost felt like I was in Jamaica again.

photo (87)

I also did some more indulging. It’s been a while since I bought this ice cream. I’m not sure why because it’s delicious!!

photo (86)

It was a great weekend, and I’m happy to say that Josh is finally home after 2 weeks. I’m one happy lady right now! Oh and before I forget, here is a picture of our niece, Kori, in her Jolly Jumper. I can’t get over how fast she is growing and changing. I can’t wait to see our other 2 nieces Hannah and soon-to-be-born Kylee in May.

photo (92)

Have a great day!!

One response to “Homemade Bars and Weekend Fun

  1. Gisele. Dorval

    Typo on the last one! LOL! She’s so beautiful! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

